Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Here is the list of orange cap holders of IPL


Yesterday, Mumbai won the IPL title 4th to beat Chennai super kings in the finals. Rohit won the IPL five times. In every season of IPL highest run-getter wins the orange cap. here we give the details of all IPL orange cap holders list.

Here the list of Orange cap holders of IPL

2019 – David Warner (SRH)*

2018 – Kane Williamson (SRH)

2017 – David Warner (SRH)

2016 – Virat Kohli (RCB)

2015 – David Warner (SRH)

2014 – Robin Uthappa (KKR)

2013 – Michael Hussey (CSK)

2012 – Chris Gayle (RCB)

2011 – Chris Gayle (RCB)

2010 – Sachin Tendulkar (MI)

2009 – Mathew Hayden (CSK)

2008 – Shaun Marsh (KXIP)

David Warner won the orange cap maximum time.  He won the orange cap thrice. In IPL 2019, Warner scored 632 runs in 12 IPL matches.  He also scored a century. Virat  Kohli and Chris Gayle won the orange cap twice. Virat scored the highest runs in an IPL season as a player. He made 973 runs in IPL 2016. In IPL 2016 he also smashed four centuries and became the only player to score four centuries in s single season of Indian primer league. Sachin Tendulkar is the first Indian player who won the orange cap in 2010 IPL.

In out of 12 seasons, only three Indian players won the orange cap. They are Sachin Tendulkar,  Virat Kohli and Robin Uthappa. Chris Gayle has smashed six centuries in the IPL. He also scored the fastest century in IPL in just 30 balls. After Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli scored the most number of centuries in the Indian primer league. Virat smashed four centuries in the IPL. Shaun Marsh won the Orange cap in the inaugural edition of IPL. Four Australian players won the orange cap in the Indian primer league. They are Shaun Marsh. Mathew Hayder, Michael Hussey and David Warner.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular