Monday, December 5, 2022

Here is the list of purple cap holders of IPL


Yesterday the final of IPL 2019 played between CSK and mi.  Mumbai won the match and became the first team to win the Indian primer league title 4th time.  All the time Rohit leads Mumbai Indians. In the IPL highest wicket-taker gats purple cap.

Here is the list of purple cap holders of IPL:-

2019 – Imran Tahir (CSK)*

2018 – Andrew Tye (KXIP)

2017 – Bhuvi (SRH)

2016 – Bhuvi (SRH)

2015 – Dj Bravo (CSK)

2014 – Mohit Sharma(CSK)

2013 – Dj Bravo (CSK)

2012 – Morne Morkel (DD)

2011 – Lasith Malinga (MI)

2010 – Pragyan Ojha (DC)

2009 – RP Singh (DC)

2008 – Sohail Tanvir (RR)

Only two spinners won the purple cap out of 12 IPL season. In IPL-12 Alzarri Joseph took the best figure in the history of IPL. In this season of IPL Imran Tahir picked 26 wickets and won the purple cap. The second highest wicket-taker in Indian premier league 2019 is Kagiso Rabada with 25 wickets. Bhuveneshwar Kumar Dwayne Bravo is the only two players who won the purple cap twice. Dwyane Bravo won the purple cap in IPL 2015 and 2017 while Bhuvenshwar Kumar won the purple cap in IPL 2016 and 2017.

Mumbai Indians won the IPL title 4th time to beat Chennai Super Kings in the Finals. Jasprit BUmrah won the man of the match in IPL 2019 finals. He took two wickets and conceded just 14 runs. In the death over, he was the vital bowler for Mumbai Indians, now India is going to wold cup 2019 and Jasprit Bumrah lead the bowling attack. Other fast bowlers who play a vital role in the world cup are Mohammed Shami and Bhuvenshwar Kumar.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular