Saturday, May 28, 2022

Indian Net Bowlers to go back home for Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy 


Likewise in this hotness with discretionary practice, we won’t need such countless spinners, a senior BCCI official told PTI on states of anonymity.The four pace bowlers, who have been approached to remain back are Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel and Lukman Meriwalla. 

Hardik Pandya didn’t bowl in warm-up matches as well, even as ”’mentor” Mahendra Singh Dhoni took a shot at throwdowns during the Indian group’s rivalry meet in front of its opening T20 World Cup game against most outstanding adversary Pakistan on Sunday. 

Pandya’s bowling has been a bone of contention to the extent that his spot in the playing XI is concerned. He looked scratchy while batting during both the warm-up games against England and Australia. 

Anyway in the two net meetings that India have had, he didn’t turn his arm over once. 

On Friday, Dhoni was seen helping the three throwdown specialists – – Raghavendra, Nuwan and Dayanand. 

Also Read – Brad Hogg predicts his four top contenders for T20 World Cup 2021

Dhoni with his strategic approach has  splendid cricket and it is relied upon to give some quality practice to every one of the hitters including captain Virat Kohli who went to the evening meeting. 

India have sent back four of their assigned net bowlers back to India as the competition begins on Sunday. 

According to PTI, The bowlers who have effectively arrived at India are Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed, Krishnappa Gowtham and all-rounder Venkatesh Iyer for Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy .

”Yes, there won’t be too many net sessions once the tournament starts. The national selectors feel that all the spinners especially would benefit if they go back and play Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy  for their respective states. They need match practice. ”Also in this heat with optional practice, we won’t need so many spinners,”quoted by one of the Senior BCCI Officials told to PTI.

The four seam bowlers, who have been approached to remain back are Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel and Lukman Meriwalla.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular