Monday, October 18, 2021
HomeSchedule & SquadIndian Team Squad Announcement for ICC World Test Championship

Indian Team Squad Announcement for ICC World Test Championship


After mid way termination of the 14th edition of Indian Premier League due to the second wave of coronavirus scare hit in India. This made huge concern over cricket in the India as well. With this, each franchises has took the decision to send their players back to their home town in a safe and composed approach.

Due to this vigorous conditions In India, conducting any kind of sports is now just way too impossible. With this, Now Indian Team will focus more towards the international aspects of matches that will initiate from the final of ICC World Test Championship which will be played between India taking on New Zealand. Just after the Test Championship, Men in Blue have to play 5-Match Test series against England.

Also Read – Phase-2 of IPL won’t be conducted in India; Foreign conditions might be taken

Indian Team have to reach England very soon as if conditions get worse then It might create trouble for them to reach out in England.

The match will be played in Southampton. Both the teams are the best in form in reference to the red ball format. Indian Teams confidence will upto the mark with their epic win over Australia in their own den.

Even there is reports suggested that ECB is approaching BCCI to complete the remaining matches of the IPL Tournament in the overseas conditions. If the conditions didn’t overcome in India, then it is definite that tournament will be played outside India.

BCCI is expecting to conduct the IPL-14 matches in the month of September if everything goes like what decided.

India’s squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; subject to fitness clearance).

Standby players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular