Thursday, December 1, 2022

IPL 2019 : Captains of all Indian premier league teams


Indian Premier League is the biggest carnival of cricket. Now it is ready to kick off in few days. The 2019 season of Indian Premier League will be the 12th edition of the IPL. This edition will start form March 23rd, 2019. Like every year, this time also eight teams are participating in IPL. But this time captains of a few teams are not confirmed. Out of these eight teams three teams may change their captains ahead of the new season.

 Let’s take a glance on the captains of all teams of this edition:-

8. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrise Hyderabad
SRH (pic source : bcci)

In 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad won his first maiden title in David Warner’s captaincy by beating Royals Challengers Bangalore in final.  But in previous season of IPL, in absence of David Warner, Kane Williamson led the team and successfully took his team in final but in final they lost from Chennai Super Kings.

This time it will be interesting to see who will be the captain of SRH because Kane Williamson is injured and cannot participate in first few matches of Indian Premier League 2019. So team has not declared the captain for this year yet.

7. Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab
KXIP9(pic source : bcci)

Kings Xi Punjab is one of teams that have not won any IPL title. Once in 2014, KXIP reached in final but they couldn’t clinch Indian premier league trophy. After it, KXIP changed many captains but could not succeed in wining in any of IPL. In previous season they gave command to Ravichandran Ashwin with a new hope. But he also could not succeed to take his team play-offs. This time also Ravichandran Ashwin will lead KXIP team.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular