Tuesday, January 25, 2022
HomeCricket NewsIrfan Pathan picks his best T20 XI of 2020

Irfan Pathan picks his best T20 XI of 2020


Every year, the cricketing sport experience a tremendous performance from lots of player but in the year 2020, there wasn’t much cricket due to the outspread of COVID-19. But still with only least matches on the board, some player still managed to give their best performance. Cricket was kick started with the series of England which was played with behind closed doors with all safety protocols.

With the tremendous performance by some players, Former Indian Cricketer Irfan Pathan gives his best playing T20 XI of 2020.

In a chat show with CricTracker, Irfan Pathan named his best players of 2020 where he chose the openers with England batsman Jos Buttler and India’s batsman KL Rahul who has given great performance in every stage for their national side as well as T20 leagues in 2020.

The No.3 batsman for the team was Indian skipper Virat Kohli who was the perfect player for the team as he has stunned everyone with his performance at playing on this slot while Pakistani skipper Babar Azam gains the No.4 spot who has gained lot of applause in last few years with his tremendous performance.

It was unexpected to keep a player like Kane Williamson at No.5 slot but still for Irfan Pathan he comes at this position. He also gave the captaincy to the New Zealand skipper for the T20 XI of 2020.

Now talking about the all rounder positions where Ben Stokes gains the No.6 spot which is followed by Kieron Pollard on the 7th spot. Both the all rounders has shown pretty good performance in the shortest format in this year and shows how much crucial and core players are they for the team.

Also Read – One Indian player is to be released by Chennai Super Kings for IPL 2021

Now on the bowling unit, which initially comprises of Lungi Ngidi followed by Adam Zampa. The second last spot of team was with Indian speedster Jasprit Bumrah and the last bowler was New Zealand speedster Lockie Ferguson.

Irfan Pathan T20 XI of 2020

KL Rahul, Jos Buttler, Virat Kohli, Babar Azam, Kane Williamson(C),  Ben Stokes, Kieron Pollard, Lungi Ngidi, Adam Zampa, Jaspri Bumrah, Lockie Ferguson.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular