Wednesday, May 25, 2022

KL Rahul and Axar Patel ruled out from T20I Series against West Indies


As after the conclusion of the 3 Match ODIs series, Indian Team and West Indies will lock the horns to play the shortest format of the cricket that is T20I series which consists of three match series.

Men in Blue have sealed the series of ODIs and right now they are playing the last match of the series.

But before the commencement of the T20I series, Indian Team camp have struck with a horrible havoc with exclusion of their star two Indian Players.

Men in Blue vice captain KL Rahul and all-rounder Axar Patel have been ruled out of the forthcoming three-match T20I series against the West Indies to be played in Kolkata from sixteenth February, 2022.

Also Read – Royal Challengers Bangalore to bid for west Indian All-rounder in IPL 2022 Mega Auction

KL Rahul supported an upper left hamstring strain during handling in the second ODI on ninth February 2022 while Axar Patel has continued the last phase of his restoration after as of late recuperating from Covid-19. They will presently make a session of fitness in the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for additional administration of their physical issue.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named Ruturaj Gaikwad and Deepak Hooda as substitutions.

The official announcement of the exclusion of these players has been announced by BCCI Secretary Jay Shah.

India’s T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, ShardulThakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda.


West Indies tour of India, 2022 (Paytm T20 Series)
Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Wednesday 16th February 1st T20I Kolkata
2 Friday 18th February 2nd T20I Kolkata
3 Sunday 20th February 3rd T20I Kolkata




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular