Monday, December 5, 2022

Kolkata Night Riders Squad for IPL 2019


Sandeep Warrier and KC Cariappa replace injured Kamlesh Nagarkoiti & Shivam Mavi.

IPL’s most popular franchise Kolkata Night Riders has the biggest fan base. KKR has clinched IPL title twice. With some world class players, Kolkata Night Riders has the potential to win IPL title this time also.

KKR had a middling sort of a season last year. After finishing third on the points table they qualified in playoffs and won the eliminator match against Rajasthan Royals. But they lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad in qualifier 2. This time Kolkata Night Riders is going to play with many young players. KKR invest too much money on youth players like Shubman Gill, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivaim Mavi and many more In IPL auction 2018.

In IPL 2018 Kamlesh Nagarkoti couldn’t play due to injury. In recent news, due to injury this time also Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Shivam Mavi will be replaced by Sandeep Warrrier and KC Cariappa respectively. Sandeep Warrier is new youth face for KKR.In previous season wicket keeper Dinesh Karthik led the team. He was able to take his team in playoffs. This time also he will continue to lead the team.

In 2019 IPL auction, they bought West Indian all-rounder Carlos Brathwaite. He created history by hitting 4 back to back sixes in last over of T20 world cup final match and helped his team to win world cup against England. He is also key player for KKR. Kolkata Night Riders have some other exciting players like South African player Anrich Nortje, New Zealand fast bowler Lockie Ferguson, English batsman Joe Denly etc.These other more important players who can also play a key role to win matches like Robin Uthappa, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Parsidh Krishna, Nitish Rana etc.

Here is the full KKR squad for IPL 2019:-

Dinesh Karthik (c), Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Carlos Brathwaite, Anrich Nortje, Lockie Ferguson, Harry Gurney, Nikhil Naik, Yarra Prithviraj, Shrikant Mundhe, Joe Denly, Sandeep Warrier and KC Cariappa.

Although it would be interesting to see which 11 among these 24 will play in team. What do you think? Please tell us in comment box below.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular