Thursday, August 5, 2021
HomeIPLMI and RR teams for the IPL 2021

MI and RR teams for the IPL 2021



The most successful franchise in the history of IPL who is also said to give competition to any global teams in the cricketing sports. They had shown the capabilities with great intent from last two years. Rohit led MI franchise has a lot of immense success in their campaign and all they need to conquer another season with one more Title. The five time champions retained 18 players ahead of IPL-2021.

Retained Players list of MI

Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jayant Yadav, Mohsin Khan.

Mumbai Indians bought players who got more ability to focus on the bowling department and moreover on the spinning quota. The intent they had shown in the auction was pretty much good to focus more on the loopholes they got in the IPL-2020.

New Addiction

  1. Nathan Coulter-nile(5cr)
  2. Adam milne(3.20cr)
  3. Piyush chawla(2.40cr)
  4. James Neesham (50L)
  5. Yudhvir Charak (20L)
  6. Marco Jansen(20)
  7. Arjun Tendulkar (20L)

Also Read – RCB and SRH teams for the IPL 2021


With devastating season, Rajasthan Royals aim the most prominent players for their team. With this auction they brought players who can promote in the middle order along with Sanju Samson and Riyan Parag as well as with bowling unit to support Jofra Archer.

The bidding done by Rajasthan franchise was quite nice as they focused more on the areas which they lacked more in the concluded edition.

Retained Players

Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat, Andrew Tye, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Robin Uthappa, Manan Vohra.

New Addiction

  1. Christopher Morris (16.25)
  2. Shivam Dube (4.40cr)
  3. Chetan sakariya (1.20cr)
  4. Mustafiza Rahman (1cr)
  5. K.C. Cariappa (20L)
  6. Liam Livingstone (75L)
  7. Kuldip Yadav (20L)
  8. Akash Singh(20L)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular