Monday, December 5, 2022

Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2019


Mumbai Indians is the most successful team of IPL. Mumbai Indians has clinch Indian premier league title three times – in 2013, 2015 and in 2017. 2013 IPL was won in Harbhajan Singh’s captaincy. Form last few seasons Rohit Sharma has been captain of Mumbai Indians Squad and under his captaincy MI have won IPL title twice.

Mumbai Indians squads for IPL 2019 have some important players like Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Panya, Jasprit Bumrah, Ben Cutting, Mayank Markande, Yuvraj Singh etc. Yuvraj Singh went unsold in the whole auction. Mumbai Indians bought Yuvraj Singh on last minute on base price of 1 cr. There was a time when Yuvraj Singh was bought by RCb in 16 Crore!

In his debuted season of IPL in 2018, Mayank Markande performed very well so this time also, all eyes are on him. Let’s see will he continue his performance in this season also. In 2019 IPL auction Mumbai Indians   have also bought some other important players like Lasith malinga , Barinder Singh Sran etc.

In last season of IPL, Sri Lankan player Lasith Malinga was a part of Mumbai Indians as a bowling mentor but this time in Indian premier league 2019 he will play as a bowler for Mumbai Indians Squads 2019. He is the highest wicket taking bowler in IPL history; he has picked total 154 wickets in 110 matches. Along with Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan is also important key bowler for Mumbai Indians Squad.  Off-Spinner Jayant Yadav will also play for Mumbai Indians squad in IPL 2019 after being traded by Delhi Capitals (DC).

Here is the full squad of Mumbai Indians:-

Full Squad –  Rohit Sharma , SuryaKumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Anukul Roy, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff, Quinton De Kock , Jayant Yadav , Barinder Singh Sran, Lasith Malinga, Anmolpreet Singh, Pankaj Jaswal, Rasikh Dar.

Although it would be interesting to see which 11 among these 25 will play in team. What do you think? Please tell us in comment box below.



  1. for me
    MI playing 11:

    Quinton De Kock(wk)
    Suryakumar Yadav
    Rohit Sharma(c)
    Yuvraj Singh
    Keiron Pollard
    Hardik Pandya
    Krunal Pandya
    Ben Cutting/Mitch
    Mayank Markande
    Jasprit Bumrah
    Lasith Malinga


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular