Thursday, December 2, 2021
HomeNewsFour Players from Mumbai Team tested covid positive before the commencement of...

Four Players from Mumbai Team tested covid positive before the commencement of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 


The 20-man Mumbai Team led by Ajinkya Rahane was planning to withdraw to Guwahati to participate in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 competition beginning from November 4. In any case, in front of their takeoff, the group managed an immense blow. Four players of Mumbai’s crew tested positive for Covid-19. 

All-rounder Shams Mulani, middle order astonishing hitter Sarfaraz Khan, leg spinner Prashant Solanki, and medium pacer-player Sairaj Patil are the players from the group that tested positive and were sent back home from Mumbai air terminal. 

Different players who got back with negative tests were given a green sign to load onto the flight. In any case, these four players who got back with positive tests were banished from the T2 Terminal first designated where the screening of the travellers was held. 

The colleagues’ RT-PCR tests were conducted on Tuesday, October 26. As per a report in Mid-Day, the Ajinkya Rahane-drove side was not in a bio-bubble. In any case, the essential internal heat level checks were conducted as and when the group had accumulated for their training and instructional courses. 

As indicated by the convention, the four players will be permitted to pull together with the group just when they get back with negative tests. Be that as it may, they wouldn’t have the option to join the group promptly upon their appearance. It is accounted for that one of the players had a slight fever a couple of days prior yet had not shown some other indications of Covid 19. 

Also Read – Reason behind only one star in the Men in Blue Jersey for T20 World Cup

The Mumbai side as of late was locked in with the National Security Guard (NSG) commandos for preparation. To get a slight bit of a change from the daily schedule, the side was likewise taken to the ocean side for their wellness preparation. 

The Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 competition is good to start from November 4 with the last scheduled for November 22. The senior choice board of trustees of the Mumbai Cricket Association had chosen the players who will address the state in the competition.

Mumbai Team for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 

Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Prithvi Shaw (Vice-Captain), Aditya Tare, Shivam Dube, Tushar Deshpande, Sarfaraz Khan, Prashant Solanki, Shams Mulani, Atharva Ankolekar, Dhaval Kulkarni, Hardik Tamore, Mohit Awasthi, Siddhesh Lad, Sairaj Patil, Aman Khan, Arman Jaffer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tanush Kotian, Deepak Shetty and Roystan Dias



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular