Official Announcement by BCCI; Commencement of tournament from 20th February; finals on 14th March

Official Announcement by BCCI

Official Announcement by BCCI (Pic Source : Twitter)

After the successful edition of Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021, BCCI is heading to start another domestic tournament and that is Vijay Hazare Trophy which will commence from 20th February. It is also mentioned that all the respected teams has to report to their city just a week before the start of the tournament.

This is due to undergo for a strict quarantine norms for all the players and the test procedures of COVID-19 that all the purposeful act will done under safe and secured aperture according to the standard rules set by BCCI. The venues for the tournament are Surat, Indore, Jaipur, Kolkata, Bangalore and Tamil Nadu. All the teams are placed into one plate group and five elite groups.

“The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) will start the Vijay Hazare Trophy from 20th February 2021 onwards. The teams are required to assemble in their respective host cities on 13th February and will be needed to undergo COVID-19 testing procedures and quarantine in accordance with the state regulatory authorities and the BCCI Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs)” statement given through letter by BCCI Secretary Jay Shah to every units of body.

Also Read – 3 Franchises who might run behind Andre Fletcher ahead of IPL-2021 Auction

Players like Shreyas Iyer, Arjun Tendulkar, Surya Kumar Yadav will join the Mumbai camp for the domestic tournament. BCCI will also aim to conduct Vinoo Mankad Trophy which is U19 Tournament with senior women’s one dayers and Vijay Hazare.

The quarter final of the tournament will played on 8th March whereas the semi final on 11th March and finals on 14th March respectively.

“The pandemic has tested each and every one of us and there is no life that has remained untouched by it, and while it has been difficult your support has meant that we have been able to resume both domestic and international cricket in the men’s category” said by Jay Shah.


Elite-A- Surat- Gujarat, Chattisgarh, Tripura, Hyderabad, Goa and Baroda.

Elite-B- Indore- Tamil Nadu, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh and Vidarbha

Elite-C- Bangalore- Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Railways, Bihar, Odisha

Elite-D-Jaipur- Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Pondicherry, Mumbai, Delhi.

Elite-E-Kolkata- Services, Jammu and Kashmir, Bengal, Haryana, Chandigarh and Saurashtra.

Plate-Tamil Nadu- Assam, Nagaland, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Mizoram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *