Ravindra Jadeja ruled out from T20I series against Australia

Ravindra Jadeja ruled out from T20I series against Australia

Ravindra Jadeja ruled out from T20I series against Australia (Pic Source : Twitter)

Team India has won the first T20i against Australia on Friday and takes the lead of 1-0 in the three match T20I series. The next match of the series will be played on December 6, 2020. Indian team can try to win the series while Australian team can try bounce back in the series.

But Before the second T20I, Team India has lost their star player Ravindra Jadeja. He has been ruled out from the T20I due to injury and will go for further scan. Shardul Thakur will replace him in the team for the remaining two matches. Jadeja also part of the test team.

Ravindra Jadjea played an important knock in the first T20I. He scored 44 runs, including five fours and one six.

Also Read – Almost possibility of inclusion of Ahmedabad as a new franchise in the upcoming edition of IPL, Addition of 2 teams, BCCI called AGM

“Ravindra Jadeja sustained a concussion after being hit on the left side of his forehead in the final over of the first innings of the first T20I against Australia in Canberra on 4th December 2020,” BCCI wrote in their official website.

“The diagnosis was confirmed based on a clinical assessment in the dressing room during the innings break by the BCCI Medical Team. Jadeja remains under observation and will be taken for further scans if required based on the assessment on Saturday morning. He will not take any further part in the ongoing T20I series,” BCCI added.

“The All-India Senior Selection Committee has added Shardul Thakur to India’s T20I squad,” BCCI furter added

India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), KL Rahul (VC & WK), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan, Shardul Thakur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *