Thursday, August 5, 2021
HomeIPLRCB announced their Captain for IPL 2020

RCB announced their Captain for IPL 2020


Royal Challengers Bangalore has given a massive update ahead of the Indian premier league 2020 and announced, Virat Kohli, will lead their side in IPL 2020. Virat is the only player in IPL history who is the part of only one team in all 13 seasons. He Joined the RCB team in IPL 2008 and thereafter he has played for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

“Virat is the Indian captain. And has the highest fan-followers. We all love Virat and love to be associated with Virat. Look, this is what (the) game is: sometimes you lose, sometimes you win, but let’s not forget what that individual is and what kind of track record he has. As RCB, as an RCB owner, we are very, very proud that Virat is associated with us,”. Said RCB owner Churiwala.

Also Read – CSK trolls RCB over winning IPL* for the first time

But Cricket fans want that AB De Villiers to lead RCB Team in the Indian Premier League. RCB has the record of reaching three IPL finals. RCB entered the final match last time in 2016 but since then they have been at the bottom of the table. Moreover, in 2019, the franchise  finished last with just 5 wins from 14 matches. The team chairman has also said that though the team is learning, not winning titles adds pressure.

Also Read – BCCI to host a farewell match for MS Dhoni after IPL 2020

Indian Premier league is all set to kick off from September 19 and the final will take place on November 10. The entire IPL 2020 will take place in UAE. All the IPL teams have reached UAE and started self isolation.

AB De Villiers, Chris Morris and Dale Steyn have also reached UAE for the Indian Premier League 2020. Virat Kohli didn’t travel with RCB team but he has reached UAE via Charter flight.

Chennai Super kings, Kings XI Panjab, Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royal have also reached UAE.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular