Sunday, May 29, 2022

Reason behind the exclusion of Hardik Pandya in the match against CSK


The Mumbai Indians need to take the field without two major names in Hardik Pandya and captain Rohit Sharma against the Chennai Super Kings on Sunday in Dubai as the IPL 2021 spectacle resumes, in the UAE in the wake of being moved out from India.

The reigning champs will miss the administrations of their star pace-bowling all-rounder, Hardik Pandya. He has been given rest as a “careful step” by the administration.

Parthiv Patel, the Mumbai Indians’ headhunter and is who is likewise an analyst with Star Sports, talked on the subject of Hardik Pandya not including against CSK.

Also Read – IPL 2021: Match 31, Fantasy XI of KKR vs RCB match

“As a precautionary measure he isn’t added in the playing XI just like Rohit Sharma. He isn’t 100% fit and in a long tournament like IPL, can’t take risk from the very first match. 100% fit Hardik is needed for Mumbai Indians’ team balance,” stated by Parthiv Patel, told to host Jatin Sapru after the toss on Star Sports.

West Indian skipper Kieron Pollard will lead MI without Rohit Sharma on Sunday. MS Dhoni won the toss and chose for bat first.

Talking at the throw, Pollard didn’t uncover precisely what wounds or niggles are Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya enduring with. He accentuated gathering speed for the rest of the period.

“We weren’t so sure, so happy that I lost the toss. Rohit is okay, he’ll be fine sooner rather than later, I’m just the captain for today. We started a couple of months back, and we were just starting to build the momentum with a couple of wins. Rohit misses out, Hardik is not playing as well. Anmolpreet makes his debut, that’s about it, all others are regular players,” stated by Pollard.

Patiala batsman Anmolpreet Singh makes his maiden call up while left-hand batsman Saurabh Tiwary gets a game, so does New Zealand fast Adam Milne. CSK are without Sam Curran, while Josh Hazlewood plays his first round of the period.

Playing XIs:

Chennai Super Kings: Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, JaspritBumrah, Trent Boult



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular