IPL 2021 Auction: Retain and Release players list of KKR

Retain and Release players list of KKR

Retain and Release players list of KKR (Pic Source : Twitter)

KKR were included in those teams who always loses with a margin of some net run rate. Luck factor may play a crucial role for them. The Two Time Title Holder of IPL has been inconsistent from few years as team lost what they usually had. From last few years, they start a bit well but then they also starve for win and eventually ends up in knocked out.

Quite a same story they had in the IPL-2020 where they finished the tournament at 5th spot with 7wins out of 14 matches.

In the last season, if we look into the team they the combination they used was not good like that opening slot, middle order batsman. There was no such big hitting from the franchise in the concluded season. Even their Skipper Dinesh Karthik has also quit from captaincy spot in mid of the tournament which eventually made Eoin Morgan as the skipper of team.

Also Read – IPL 2021 Auction: Retain and release players list of RCB

With the mega auction on coming, franchise should buy players who can strengthen the middle order and the opening combination with Gill.

Release players list of KKR

M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, Chris Green, Tom Banton

Retain players list of KKR

Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan (c), Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Tom Banton, Varun Chakravarthy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *