IPL 2021 Auction: Retain and release players list of SRH

Retain and release players list of SRH

Retain and release players list of SRH (Pic Source : Twitter)

SRH had a decent season in the concluded edition of IPL. It can be said that they had a roller-coaster ride. With winning only 3 matches from 7 in the half stage if league made them almost a disappearing spot to playoffs but there comeback from the next seven matches was incredible as they won four matches from which last three wins came from the top teams of IPL-2020 that is Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Sunrisers Hyderabad ended their IPL-2020 at third spot in points table with seven wins out of 14 matches. Even they won against Bangalore in the eliminator stage by 6 wickets but got lost against Delhi Capitals in the Qualifier-2 by 17 runs.

Also Read – IPL 2021 Auction: Retain and Release players list of KXIP

Talking about the coming mini auction of 14th edition, franchise must look towards middle order as the whole pressure was always getting upon the openers Warner-Bairstow, so team definitely need middle order batsman who could support openers and Manish Pandey.

Retain players list of SRH

David Warner (c), Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Mitchell Marsh, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh

Release players list of SRH

Sanjay Yadav, B Sandeep, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, Yarra Prithviraj

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *