Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Road Safety world Series 2022 : all Teams squad


Former Indian cricketer and Legend Sachin Tendulkar will be driving reigning champs India Legends in the second season of the Road Safety World Series 2022, planned to be played between September 10 and October 1. The competition is to be held in Kanpur, Raipur, Indore, and Dehradun with Raipur facilitating the knockout games and finals.

Aside from India, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, Bangladesh, and England, who recently partook in the debut release of the competition, New Zealand Legends will be the new expansion to the opposition during the 22-day occasion.

The Road  Safety World Series is upheld by India’s Ministry of Road Transport and Highways and the Ministry of Information and Technology and Youth Affairs and Sports Government of India. The competition will mean to drive social change in India and change individuals’ attitude toward street security.

As cricket is the most followed sport in India and cricketers have frequently been named symbols by quite a few people, the coordinators accept this will function as an optimal stage to impact and significantly impact individuals’ outlook towards their conduct on the streets.

“The Road Safety World Series is a very good initiative to create awareness towards road safety through cricket. We want every individual in this country to be aware and obey every rules and regulation while on the road and for that to happen, we have to create awareness among the people, I strongly believe that this series will be able to do and achieve the goal of saving lives on Indian roads.”statement given by Nitin Gadkari in media release.

Also Read – 3 players Virat Kohli backed but Rohit Sharma didn’t

Captains of second season:

Sachin Tendulkar (India legends), Brian Lara (West Indies legends), Tilakratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka legends), Ross Taylor (New Zealand legends), Ian Bell (England legends), Jonty Rhodes (South Africa legends), Shane Watson (Australia legends), Mohammad Rafique (Bangladesh legends).

India Legends Squad for Road Safety World Series 2022: 

Sachin Tendulkar (C), Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Munaf Patel, S Badrinath, Stuart Binny, Naman Ojha(WK), Manpreet Gony, Pragyan Ojha, Vinay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Rajesh Pawar, Rahul Sharma

Australia Legends Squad

Shane Watson (C), Alex Doolan, Ben Dunk, Brad Hodge, Haddin, Stuart Clark, Lee, Bryce Mcgain, Callum Ferguson, Cameron White, George Horlin, Krejza, Hastings, Nannes, Nathan Reardon, Chadd Sayers.

New Zealand Legends Squad

Ross Taylor (C), Oram, Jamie How, Jason Spice, Kyle Mills, Styris, Bond, Dean Brownlie, Bruce Martin, Neil Broom, Devivch, Craig Mcmillan, Hopkins, Hamish Bennett, Aaron Redmond.

England Legends Squad

Ian Bell (C), Nick Compton, Phil Mustard, Chris Tremlett, Daren Maddy, Darren Stevens, James Tindall, Rikki Clarke, Stephen Parry, Tim Ambrose, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Chris Schofield, Jade Dernbach, and Mal Loye.

Bangladesh Legends Squad

Shahadat Hossain (C), Abdur Razzak, Alamgir Kabir, Aftab Ahmed, Alok Kapali, Mamun ur Rasheed, Nazmus Sadat, Dhiman Ghosh, Dolar Mahmud, Khaled Mashud, Mohammad Sharif, Mehrab Hossain, Elias Sunny, Mohammad Nazimuddin, Abul Hasan, and Tushar Imran.

West Indies Legends Squad

Brian Lara (C), Danza Hyatt, Devendra Bishoo, Dwayne Smith, Jerome Taylor, Kirk Edwards, Marlon Ian Black, Narsingh Deonarine, Sulieman Benn, Daren Powell, William Perkins, Darion Barthley, Dave Mohammed, and Krishmar Santokie.

Sri Lanka Legends Squad

TM Dilshan (C), Kaushalya Weeraratne, Mahela Udawatte, Rumesh Silva, Asela Gunaratne, Chamara Silva, Isuru Udana, Chamara Kapugedara, Chaminda Vaas, Chaturanga de Silva, C Jayasinghe, Dhamikka Prasad, Dilruwan Perera, Dilshan Munaweera, Ishan Jayaratne, Jeevan Mendis, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sanath Jayasuriya, Upul Tharanga, and Thisara Perera.

South Africa Legends Squad

Jonty Rhodes (C), Alviro Petersen, Andrew Puttick, Eddie Leie, Garnett Kruger, Henry Davids, Jacques Rudolph, Johan Botha, Johan van der Wath, Lance Klusener, L. Norris Jones, Makhaya Ntini, Morne van Vyk, T Tshabalala, Vernon Philander, and Zander de Bruyn.

How to watch Road Safety World Series 2022 (RSWS) LIVE streaming? 

Voot and Jio Tv will stream the LIVE matches of Road Safety World Series (RSWS) season 2 and on TV you can watch on Colors Cineplex and Rishtey Cineplex and Sports 18 Hindi.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular