Thursday, July 29, 2021
HomeCricket NewsRohit Sharma to be added in Team India’s test team for Australia...

Rohit Sharma to be added in Team India’s test team for Australia tour


After the Ongoing Indian Premier League 2020, Indian team will directly travel to Sydney, where they will follow a strict 14-day quarantine before locking horns with Australian team. The limited-overs series will start on 27th November and the Test series will begin later on 17th December.

Also Read – Cricket Australia announced schedule of India tour

Now BCCI has made some changes in the Indian Team ahead of Australia tour

  1. Virat Kohli will be granted paternal leave after the Test in Adelaide. He will return to India after the first game
  2. Rohit Sharma has been rested from the T20Is and ODIs due to fitness concerns. He is a part of the Test squad.
  3. Sanju Samson has been added to the ODI squad.
  4. Injured Varun Chakravarthy has been replaced by Thangarasu Natarajan in the T20I squad
  5. BCCI mentioned that Ishant Sharma, who has been undergoing his rehab at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru, will be added to India’s Test squad, once he fully recovers and gains sufficient match fitness.
  6. Senior Indian wicket-keeper Wriddhiman Saha has sustained injuries to both his hamstrings during his side’s IPL game on 3rd November. A call on his availability will be taken later.
  7. Kamlesh Nagarkoti- The young fast bowler will not be able to travel to Australia as he is still working with the medical team on his bowling workload management

Team India’s Updated squad for Australia tour

Team India T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan.

Team India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper).

Team India Test squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular