Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Schedule of IPL-12 Playoffs Matches


The league stage of IPL-12 has ended, now the playoffs matches will start from May 7. The three teams for the playoffs matches have decided early, but the fourth team for playoffs has decided from the last league match of IPL 2019. CSK, DC, MI and SRH are the four teams who have qualified for the playoffs.

Chennai super king

CSK has played outstanding throughout the tournament. They played 14 matches in the league stage of IPL-12 and won 9 matches out of them. CSK has finished in the top two in the points table with 18 points. Chennai won the IPL 2018. So this time they try to defend the title and want to win the IPL title fourth time.

Mumbai Indians

After 2017 Mumbai qualify for the playoffs this time. In the previous season of IPL, they knocked out from the league stage. They have played 14 matches in the league stage of IPL 2019 and won 9 matches out of them. Mumbai is the table topper with 18 points. Mumbai also tries to win IPL title fourth time. They won the IPL title in 2013, 2015, and 2017.

Delhi Capitals

After a 6-year long wait, Delhi has qualified for the playoffs. Before the IPL 2019, Delhi changed the name. So with the name change, their fortune also changed. Now Delhi will try to win the Indian premier league title first time.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH becomes the first team to qualify for the playoffs with 12 points. For Hyderabad, David Warner and Jonny Bairstow played some serious knocks. But both left the team and joined their respective national teams for the preparation of world cup 2019. Warner has the highest runs scorer so far in IPL 2009 with 692 runs.

Here is the schedule of playoffs matches

May 7 – Qualifier 1: MI vs CSK (Chennai)

May 8 – Eliminator: DC vs SRH(Visakhapatnam)

May 10 – Qualifier 2: loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator(Visakhapatnam)

Final – May 12:  Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2 (Hyderabad)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular