Sunday, December 5, 2021
HomeNewsStar Indian Player tested covid positive ahead England Series

Star Indian Player tested covid positive ahead England Series


What comes as a piece of awful news for Indian Cricket Fans, two of the players from Virat Kohli’s group India crew in England have tested positive for COVID-19. The said players have been disconnected from the rest of the crew. 

The name of the player is yet to be uncovered. They are under home isolation at their overall’s place as of now and whenever fit, then just will be permitted to join the group in Durham for the training matches, as indicated by reports in English media. 

However, luckily, both are doing fine at this point. While one has even returned negative tests since, the other will be tried on July 18 as he finishes his tenth day in detachment on Sunday. 

Also Read – SuryaKumar Yadav picks his favourite all time IPL-XI

Addressing ANI, sources up to date of advancements said both the players were asymptomatic in that capacity and there were minor indications of hack and cold when they were tried for COVID 19.

According to the sources from Sports Tak reported that Indian Wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant is one of those players who has been tested covid positive. 

“Luckily, there is nothing to worry as one of the players has already returned negative since testing positive, the other player will be tested on Sunday and is currently in isolation. He is asymptomatic as well and we are confident that he can join the camp soon after negative reports,”stated by source.

“As of now, they are all fine, but we will be testing them regularly and following strict protocols. Safety of the players is always the priority,” added by the source.

India’s squad: Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper).

Standby players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular