Monday, December 5, 2022

Star Indian Players might be joining Indian Team for the England Series


Men In Blue Opening batsman Prithvi Shaw, core middle order batsman Suryakumar Yadav and off-spinner Jayant Yadav are probably going to join the Indian Test group in England as substitutes for harmed players for 5 matches test series.

The Indian group the executives had requested two openers and oddball spinner as substitutes for the three harmed players; opener Shubman Gill, all-rounder Washington Sundar and pacebowler Avesh Khan. It is discovered that the group the board needed Shaw, Yadav and Jayant Yadav, who can likewise bat.

Also Read – Two Star Indian Players ruled out from England Series

Gill has gotten back after a shin injury, Sundar and Khan both have finger wounds. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), it is learnt, is making arrangements to fly the players to England.

Shaw and Suryakumar Yadav are at present in Sri Lanka where they are playing a restricted over series, while Jayant Yadav is in India.

The Indian group had before requested Shaw as a swap for Gill however the solicitation was turned somewhere near the BCCI. However, with the injury list expanding, the BCCI has altered its perspective. Opener Mayank Agarwal is essential for the group as is Rohit Sharma. Abhimanyu Easwaran is a backup.

The BCCI had picked 23 players for the World Test Championship and the five-match Test series against England beginning from August 4.

Khan had harmed his finger during a training game a couple of days prior while Sundar couldn’t bowl. Sundar is probably going to be out for about a month and a half.

Suryakumar Yadav is being picked on the grounds that Ajinkya Rahane is managing a hamstring issue. India’s bad habit skipper Rahane played the warm-up game subsequent to taking an infusion.

Justification not requesting a like-for-like swap for harmed medium-pacer Avesh Khan is on the grounds that the group felt they had sufficient quick bowlers in the visiting party. Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur and Umesh Yadav structure the speed unit. Jayant Yadav last played a Test match against Australia in Pune in 2017.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular