Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Sunil Gavaskar picks his choice of player for the RCB Captain Ahead of IPL-2022


Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has prevailed with regards to roping in the administrations of former South African captain, Faf du Plessis as the main player during the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 auction . 

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) likewise investigated every possibility to recover their previous players. In the end, CSK pulled out themselves from the bidding war, and RCB bid for Duplessis for just ₹7 crores.

The RCB is relied upon to pick Faf Du Plessis as their captain. As indicated by the amazing Indian cricketer, Sunil Gavaskar, RCB should pick Glenn Maxwell as their commander in a meeting with Sports Tak.

Despite the fact that Glenn Maxwell doesn’t lead an Australian group, he has the experience of driving a group in the Big Bash League T20 association. 

Moreover, RCB can not lead Faf Duplessis later on. Gavaskar accepts Audrey Maxwell will in any case have the valuable chance to play worldwide cricket and lead the RCB higher than ever.

“We are very pleased with the squad that we have assembled over the two days at the Tata IPL Mega Auction 2022. We were very clinical in our plans and have ensured players who have a fearless attitude and embody our philosophy of Play Bold to get on this journey with us and enjoy their stint at RCB playing their style of cricket. We look forward to an exciting season of cricket entertainment with these exceptional bunch of players.”quoted by RCB chairman, Prthmesh Mishra.

Also Read – Big Blunder in the IPL Mega Auction 2022

RCB retained players

  • Virat Kohli
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Mohammed Siraj

Players who RCB bought at auction

  • Faf Du Plessis: ₹7 crores
  • Harshal Patel: ₹10.75 crore
  • Wanindu Hasranga: ₹10.75 crore
  • Dinesh Karthik: ₹5.50 crore
  • Josh Hazelwood: ₹7.75 crore
  • Shahbaz Ahmed: ₹2.40 crore
  • Akash Deep: ₹20 lakh
  • Anuj Rawat: ₹3.40 crore
  • Mahipal Lomor: ₹95 lakhs
  • Fin Allen: ₹80 lakh
  • Sherfane Rutherford: ₹1 crore
  • Jason Behrendorf: ₹75 lakh
  • Suyash Prabhudeesai: ₹30 lakh
  • Chama Milind: ₹25 lakh
  • Anishwar Gautam: ₹20 lakh
  • Jason Behrenadorf: ₹lakhs
  • Karn Sharma: ₹50 lakh
  • David Wiley: ₹2 crores


Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Faf du Plessis, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Josh Hazlewood, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, David Willey, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sherfane Rutherford, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Siddharth Kaul, Jason Behrendorff, Karn Sharma, Suyash Prabhudesai, Chama Miling, Akash Deep, Aneeshwar Gautam, Luvnith Sisodia



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular