Monday, December 5, 2022

Suresh Raina to lead franchises in T10 League


Retired Indian cricketers Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh have been selected to compete in the upcoming Abu Dhabi T10 League. Indian players were previously prohibited from participating in any limited-overs league outside of the Indian Subcontinent by the BCCI (Board of Cricket Control in India).However, the World Cup-winning duo of Harbhajan Singh and Suresh Raina has made an exception to everyone’s delight.

Through a tweet today, the Delhi Bulls introduced off-spinner Harbhajan Singh as a new player. If the reader is unfamiliar, the Abu Dhabi T10 League is a 10-over cricket competition held in the United Arab Emirates. Its sixth edition will take place between November 23 and December 4, 2022.

Also Read – Is Shubman Gill Dating Sara Ali khan?

Deccan Gladiators have acquired 36-year-old Suresh Raina, who only recently announced his retirement from the Indian Premier League with 5528 runs under his belt. Raina is probably also going to be chosen to lead the India-based franchise in the T10 League in 2022.

The Abu Dhabi T10 League will also feature six Pakistani players, including the intriguing PAK spin all-rounder Imad Wasim, who will play for Delhi Bulls alongside Bhajji. Raina, on the other hand, will have Russell, Pooran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, and Will Smeed, as well as a devastating Deccan Gladiators lineup, at his disposal.

There will be 35 matches in the Abu Dhabi T10 League’s sixth season, which will culminate on December 4, 2022.

Kieron Pollard, Adil Rashid, Hasaranga, and David Miller, among others, are among the league’s star players.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular