Monday, December 5, 2022

T20 World Cup – Announcement of the Schedule of the Mega Event 2021


From the last two years, each and every fan is waiting for this moment to cherish the mega event- T20 World Cup 2021. It was initially supposed to be conducted in 2020 at India but due to the coronavirus scare it was abandoned but now under the surveillance of BCCI, the epic tournament is used to be played at UAE and Oman.

The Qualifiers stage will be played at Oman and the Super-12 will be played at UAE respectively. It will be an eye soothing tournament and all the teams are working very hard to find out their strongest squad for the event. 

Even many analysts have come up to predict the top teams to clinch the title. Teams like India, New Zealand, England and West Indies are considered as the top contenders for the tournament.

Also Read – Huge Discussions carried out by BCCI over Retention Policies for IPL 2022

West Indies are the team who are the top holders with two titles in their name followed by India, Pakistan, England and Sri-Lanka with one-one in their name respectively. This will be the seventh edition of the t20 World Cup.

Finally the schedule has been announced by the ICC for the competition which is composed of 30 matches in the Super-12. The tournament will start with Australia taking on South-Africa on 23rd October 2021 at Abu Dhabi.

Men in Blue will start their t20 campaign with playing against Arch-Rivals Pakistan on 24th October 2021 at Dubai. It will be the most high-spectating match as both the teams are taking on each other after a very long time.

#TeamIndia’s squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021


Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.

The Indian team is placed in Group-B having  5 matches in their list starting with Pakistan on 24th October, New-Zealand on 31st October, Afghanistan on 3rd November, Winner of Qualifiers Group-B on 5th November and Runner-ups of Qualifiers Group-A on 8th November respectively.

Here is the full schedule of T20 World Cup 2021

T20 World Cup 2021
Pic Credit : ICC
T20 World Cup 2021 schedule
pic credit : ICC
T20 World Cup 2021 schedule
Pic Credit : ICC


T20 World Cup 2021 schedule
Pic Credit : ICC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular