Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Team India squad for New Zealand T20 series announced


Recently, India have won the T20I series against Sri Lanka and in their next International assignment, they will play a three match ODI series  against Australia. Before the New Zealand series, team India will take on Australia for a the three-match ODI series. After that India will leave for New Zealand for a full-fledged tour that includes five T20Is, three ODIs and three Tests. The T20I series will start the long tour on January 24. So BCCI has announced Team India squad for the New Zealand series today.

Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami are returning in the team after taking rest against Sri Lanka Series. Kerala Wicketkeeper Batsman Sanju Samson has been dropped from the team. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been not included in the team for this tour while Deepak Chahar our from the team due to injury.

Also Read  – Ravichandran Ashwin takes an indirect at KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya over Koffee with Karan Controversy

BCCI hasn’t announced Team India squad for New Zealand ODI and test series. May the new selection panel will announce the squad in next few days. In the upcoming few days, BCCI will make a new selection panel for next four years. Former Indian player Gautam Gambhir and Madan Lal will lead that panel that can select new selection panel.

Also Read – Hardik opens up on Coffee with Karan Controversy

Team India squad for New Zealand T20 series

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, S Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, W Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur

Here is the Schedule of T20 Series

1st T20 : 24 January, Auckland

2nd T20 : 26 January, Auckland

3rd T20 : 29 January, Hamilton

4th T20 : 31 January , Wellington

5th T20 : 02 February, Mount Maunganui



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular