Sunday, September 25, 2022

Team India’s ODI squad for England series announced


Team India are presently taking on England in the continuous five-match T20I arrangement at home. Team India will play a three-match ODI arrangement against Eoin Morgan’s men post the finish of the T20I elastic. 

BCCI declared Team India’s crew for the three-match ODI arrangement. Both chief Virat Kohli and  Rohit Sharma have picked against taking rest from the ODI elastic and will be accessible for the whole arrangement. While Kohli will be driving the side, Rohit will keep on going about as his appointee in the 50-over design. 

Also Read – Niddhi Agarwal opens up on the relationship with cricketer KL Rahul

Senior pacer Mohammed Shami may make his rebound from injury as he has recuperated from his wrist injury. Everyone’s eyes will likewise be on star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who may get back to the crew whenever considered totally fit.

 Jadeja had separated his thumb during the Test arrangement against Australia Down Under and had consequently missed the home Tests against England. He is additionally not piece of the progressing T20I arrangement between the different sides. Now he will also miss the ODI series.

India’s top-request is practically settled with any semblance of Kohli, Rohit, KL Rahul, and Shikhar Dhawan in the line-up.

The ODI series will start from March 23rd in Pune. All the matches of the series will be played behind the closed doors

Team India’s ODI squad for England series

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, W Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.

Schedule of the ODI series

1 23rd March 1st ODI Pune
2 26th March 2nd ODI Pune
3 28th March 3rd ODI Pune


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular