Saturday, November 26, 2022

Star Young Indian Player included to the Indian Squad for the fourth Test against England


After a humiliating loss against England In Leeds Stadium, visitors would definitely look for a changeover in the playing XI. They had roller coaster ride in this series yet. Initially rain spoiled the match to winning at the lord’s and then devastating loss in Leeds, all Indian Team can do is coming with strong morale now.

Now the fourth test will be much needed win match for both the teams as it will decide which team will go forward with a lead. Right now both are at 1-1 with 2 matches left in the series.

the news has came out on the request of Team management, All India Senior Selection Committee has decided to include Karnataka pacer Prasidh Krishna to the Indian squad for the fourth Test.

The decision is took over the present scenario of the visitors to make a prominent choice over the selection. In the third test, seamers were totally blank and was unable to give important breakthroughs at correct time which led to a mammoth build up of score by the hosts.

Also Read – Addition of Two More Teams in IPL 2022 will create a tournament of 10 Teams

Now with the addition of Prasidh Krishna to the squad, somewhere it will help the visitors to control the pace attack of the team and can be a lethal option along with Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammad Shami.

He has travelled with the team right from the start of the tour and was been available as the standby bowler of the Indian Team. It will be a great opportunity for him to catch up and give a best performance in the much needed time.

He has even debuted against England in the ODIs format  where he took 6 wickets in 3 matches with a best figure of 4/45. The fourth test will be played at Oval, London on 2nd September 2021.

Indian Squad for the fourth Test against England

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Prasidh Krishna



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular