Thursday, December 1, 2022

Tim Wigmore and Freddie Wilde pick all-time T20 XI in their Book Cricket 2.0


Tim Wigmore and Freddie Wilde pick their all-time greatest T20 Xi in their book Cricket 2.0: Inside the T20 Revolution chronicles the rise of the T20 format from a gimmick to the modern face of cricket. In this XI only Power hitters and Yorker King included like Chris Gayle, Glenn Maxwell, AB De Villiers and Andre Russell. They have included four West Indian players, three Australian players, and one player from South Africa, India, Afghanistan and Sri Lanka each. Pakistani Player Shahid Afridi is the 12th man in this team.

Chris Gayle and David Warner are the openers in their all-time T20 XI. Chris Gayle has achieved every record of T20 Cricket. He is the highest run-scorer, highest six-hitter and scored the most number of centuries in T20. Chris Gayle smashed the fastest T20 century in just 30 balls against Pune Warriors India while playing in the Indian premier league in 2013 for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Also Read – After 1000th matches, here is the all-time T20I XI

Shane Watson and AB De Villiers are the number 3 and number 4 batsmen respectively in their team. Glenn Maxwell, Kieron Pollard and Andre Russell are the Middle-order player and also the all-rounders.

Sunil Narine and Rashid Khan are the spin bowlers while Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah are the fast bowlers in their all-time T20 XI. Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah can bowl Yorker easily in death overs. Lasith Malinga is the highest wicket-taker in T20 international. It’s surprising that no MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma in this XI.

Also Read – Sunil Gavaskar picks his all-time India’s T20 XI

All-time T20 XI
(Pic Source: ESPNCricinfo)

Here is the all-time T20 XI of Tim Wigmore and Freddie Wilde

  1. Chris Gayle
  2. David Warner
  3. Shane Watson
  4. AB De Villiers
  5. Glenn Maxwell
  6. Kieron Pollard
  7. Andre Russell
  8. Sunil Narine
  9. Rashid Khan
  10. Lasith Malinga
  11. Jasprit Bumrah
  12. Shahid Afridi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular