Friday, August 19, 2022

Top five key players for KXIP in IPL 2019


In last season of IPL after wining 6 starting matches out of 7, KXIP lost next 7 matches consecutively and could not qualify for play off. But this time they would be thinking something interesting to win the IPL title. As they have bought Varun Chakravarthy in 8.40 Cr! However, it would be interesting to see how the team management utilizes him as they already have to world class spinners – Ravichandran Ashwin & Muzibhur Rahman.

All attraction of the audience is revolving around the K. L. Rahul and Chris Gayle. In previous season of IPL, K.L. Rahul and Chris Gayle played many fabulous innings to watch out. After opening batsman K.L. Rahul and Chris Gayle there is no other batman in the middle order who can hit big shots. KXIP have bought some massive players this time in IPL auction. In last IPL tournament Ravichandra Aswin lead the team and this time also he will continue to lead KXIP in IPL 2019.

These are the key players of KXIP in IPL 2019

5. KL Rahul

KL Rahul
                   KL Rahul  (source – ndtv)

KL Rahul is a wicket keeper batsman and in IPL 2018 he is most key player for KXIP. He played 14 matches and scored 659 runs in last IPL. This time also KL Rahul will be hoping to score good innings for KXIP.

4. Chris Gayle

chris gayle
              Chris Gayle (source – DC)

Before IPL 2018 he played for RCB but in previous season of IPL, KXIP bought him on base price. With many records like highest individual score (175) by any player, fastest century (in 30 balls) and most sixes (292) in IPL, he is the most important player of IPL. In recent West Indies v/s England series he was the man of the series player. In last season of IPL Chris Gayle hit big innings and this time. . In last season of IPL Chris Gayle hit big innings and this time he will be hoping to take his team in play off.

3. Ravichandran Ashwin

Ravichandran Ashwin
 Ravichandran Ashwin  (source – insidesport)

Ravichandran Ashwin is the Right arm of break bowler. In last IPL season Ravichandran Ashwin leads team as the bowler in IPL 2018. There are very less chances that a bowler leads the team.  He scored 102 runs in 14 matches and took 10 wickets but could not make place of his team in playoff. This time he will be hoping to win the maiden IPL title for KXIP.

2. Mayank Agarwal

mayank agarwal
    Mayank Agarwal (source – sportskeeda)

From last some year his domestic cricket performance is fabulous. On the bases of the domestic cricket performance is made place in the Indian cricket team squad. After debuted in test against Australia he played without a sponsor bat but later he signed with CEAT that showed increment in his value as a cricketer.

1. Andrew Tye

Andrew Tye
               Andrew Tye (Photo: IANS)

Andrew Tye is the Right arm medium fast bowler of Australia. Andrew tye is a T-20 specialist. He started playing in IPL from 2017 for Gujrat Lions but due to injury he could not play in all matches. In last IPL season he played for KXIP and become the most key player for KXIP in death overs. In IPL 2018 he played 14 matches and took 24 wickets. His best performance was 4/16. In IPL 2019 Andrew Tye will be hoping to give his best to team.

KXIP also have some other good players like Muzzebur Rahman, Karun Nair, David Millar, Nicholas Pooran etc. on them team depends and qualify for the play off.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular