Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Two Players added to the Indian Team as stand by ahead of West Indies Series


Tamil Nadu stars Shahrukh Khan and R Sai Kishore have supposedly been incorporated as the stand by players to Indian Team for the forthcoming restricted overs series against the West Indies. They have been added as cover for any player contracting COVID-19 during the series, as per TOI.

Indian team will play three ODIs and as a huge number against the West Indies, starting on February 6. The BCCI as of late declared two 19-part crews for the series, sitting above Shahrukh Khan and R Sai Kishore regardless of their new talents from Tamil Nadu. The Times of India has cited a source to affirm the team’s incorporation on Saturday.

Also Read – Top England Cricketers to miss last stage of IPL 2022

An assigned finisher with the bat for Tamil Nadu, Shahrukh Khan finished the new Vijay Hazare Trophy season with the most elevated strike rate – 186.03. In the previous 20-over rivalry, the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021-22, he scored 33* in the last, assisting his state with securing the trophy with a last-ball six.

“The BCCI wants to have all its bases covered. With the third wave still persisting, the Board cannot take a chance, and Shahrukh and Sai Kishore have been added to the squad. Sai Kishore will be a good handy bowler at the nets too.” Stated by Source.

R Sai Kishore, in the interim, was among the main ten wicket-takers in the new T20 competition. He took ten scalps in eight matches at an average of 19.4, substantiating himself to be the X-factor with the ball. In the Vijay Hazare Trophy, he took nine wickets in eight games at 35.22, and assumed a vital part in Tamil Nadu’s second place finish.

Both Sai Kishore and Shah Rukh Khan have hung out in the last not many homegrown seasons due to their capacity to convey under tension. Khan’s completing abilities and Sai Kishore’s wicket-taking capacity in the center overs could assist with joining India plug the holes in their arrangements in front of the forthcoming T20 World Cup.

The report likewise said that dissimilar to Washington Sundar, another Tamil Nadu normal present in the India crew, the state would before long declare substitutions for Shahrukh Khan and R Sai Kishore for the Ranji Trophy.

ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.


West Indies tour of India, 2022
Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Sunday 6th February 1st ODI Ahmedabad
2 Wednesday 9th February 2nd ODI Ahmedabad
3 Friday 11th February 3rd ODI Ahmedabad
4 Wednesday 16th February 1st T20I Kolkata
5 Friday 18th February 2nd T20I Kolkata
6 Sunday 20th February 3rd T20I Kolkata



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular