Monday, December 5, 2022

update on retained and released players list of CSK and MI


The Mumbai Indians (MI) have decided to let go of Kieron Pollard for the 2023 Indian Premier League. Since IPL 2010, the astonishing all-rounder has been a Mumbai player. A report claims that MI has also decided to release Fab Allen and Tymal Millis, and the BCCI has received the list. Ravindra Jadeja has remained with Chennai Super Kings, but Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, and Mitchell Santner have been excluded from the team. 

Preparations for the 16th season of the Indian Premier League are currently in full swing. On December 23, a mini-auction for IPL 2023 will take place in Kochi.The BCCI has asked each franchise to provide a list of retained and released players by November 15 in advance of the auction.

The list of players who have been released and those who have been retained has already been sent to the BCCI, according to media reports.

The Indian Premier League’s most successful team, Mumbai Indians, had an unforgettable IPL 2022. In the points table, they came in at number ten with their worst performance in the IPL’s history, even though they have won the trophy five times in the past.

Mumbai has released five players while keeping 10 players.Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brewis, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Daniel Sams, Tim David, Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah, Tristan Stubbs, and Tilak Verma have been retained, as stated by Zee 24 Taas.

It is said that Hrithik Shoukin, Kieron Pollard, Tymal Mills, Fabian Allen, and Mayank Markande have all been released.

The Yellow Army had named Jadeja its new skipper ahead of IPL 2022, taking over for the seasoned MS Dhoni.However, Jadeja stepped down from the captaincy position before suffering an injury and being ruled out of the entire tournament, and CSK had a terrible start to the tournament under his leadership.

In the ten games he has played so far, he has only taken five wickets and 116 runs.Out of the 14 games CSK played in the IPL 2022 season, they only won four.

Chennai has kept nine players and let go four.Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dubey, Rituraj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Mukesh Chaudhary, Dwayne Pretorius, and Deepak Chahar have all remained with Chennai for the 16th IPL season. Mitchell Santner, Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, Narayan Jagdeeshan, and others have been let go.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular