Saturday, May 28, 2022

Venues decided for the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia


Australia’s men’s T20 World Cup competition will go on the line again in under a year, with the International Cricket Council today affirming subtleties of the following year’s competition in Australia.

The 2022 T20 World Cup will include a sum of 45 games in under a month to be played at Adelaide Oval, the Gabba, Kardinia Park in Geelong, Bellerive Oval in Hobart, Perth Stadium, the MCG and the SCG.

The semi-finals will be played on November 9 and 10 at the SCG and Adelaide Oval before the last at the MCG on Sunday November 13.

Also Read – 3 Seamers whom CSK should target in the upcoming mega auction for IPL 2022

The competition, which was initially to be organised in Australia in 2020 yet was deferred because of the pandemic, will begin on October 16 one year from now, which means the Aussies have only 11 months to celebrate being title holders before they should guard their title.

Australia, who won the 2021 occasion on Monday morning AEDT, have consequently equipped for the Super 12 phase of the following year’s occasion alongside other participants, New Zealand. The following six most elevated positioned groups on the planet – England, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Afghanistan and Bangladesh – have additionally procured a free pass into the second round of the 2022 competition.

The four excess groups from the Super 12s at the current year’s occasion – Sri Lanka (champions in 2014), West Indies (champions in 2012 and 2016), Scotland and Namibia – will participate in the first round alongside four different groups, whose character will be dictated by qualifier occasions ahead of schedule one year from now.

“With the unprecedented disruptions over the past two years, bringing the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup to Australia for the first time offers a perfect opportunity for fans across the whole country to experience the joy of a live global sporting event again,”said by Michelle Enright, CEO of the Tournament.

“The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in 2020 produced some incredible moments and created memories that will live with Australian cricket fans forever. Now it’s time for the men’s event to take centre stage and claim its own place in history.”Added by him.

The full installation for the competition will be reported in January. Tickets for the competition will go at a bargain in January and fans can get need access by enrolling into it

2022 T20 World Cup

Dates: October 16 to November 13

Host cities: Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney

Automatically qualified for Super 12s: Australia, New Zealand, England, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Afghanistan, Bangladesh

Automatically qualified for Round 1:Sri Lanka, West Indies, Scotland, Namibia, TBC, TBC, TBC, TBC



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular