Saturday, August 13, 2022

Warm-Up Matches Schedule Announced for T20 World Cup 2021


Indeed, even as the fourteenth version of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is surrounding its peak, the UAE is preparing to have the much anticipated T20 World Cup. The passing round will see eight groups battling it out from October 17 to 22. The best eight groups are as of now qualified for the Super 12 round and those sides, during this period will get into the notch with warm-up matches schedule. 

The timetable for the equivalent has been declared and the matches will be played distinctly on two days, October 18 and 20 with four matches occurring on every day. Each side will play two matches each ahead of the pack up to the Super 12 round beginning from October 23. 

Group India, driven by Virat Kohli, will confront England and Australia in their warm-up matches which is useful for the group given the strength of both the sides. Pakistan, prior to confronting their main adversaries in the Super 12 round, will be tested by the reigning champs West Indies and South Africa. 

Australia will likewise confront New Zealand in their other warm-up experience while it will be a rehash of the World Cup 2019 last in England’s other warm-up. Altogether, 8 matches will be played across two days with Dubai and Abu Dhabi facilitating them. At this point, it is affirmed that Star Sports will broadcast India’s warm-up matches separated from the principle competition from October 17. 

The Super 12 round, in the interim, will begin with the game between Australia and South Africa while around the same time, the finalists of the 2016 T20 World Cup, England and West Indies will clash. 

Also Read – Announcement of Indian Cricket Team for T20 World Cup 2021

The level of matches being played in the UAE is colossal right now and one will expect the pitches to endure till the finish of the super occasion.

Star Sport will telecast team India’s warm up matches

Warm-Up Matches Schedule of T20 World Cup 2021

October 18, Monday – Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Match 1 – Afghanistan vs South Africa – 3:30 PM IST

Match 2 – New Zealand vs Australia -7:30 PM IST

October 18, Monday – Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Match 3 – Pakistan vs West Indies – 3:30 PM IST

Match 4 – India vs England – 7:30 PM IST

October 20, Wednesday – Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Match 5 – England vs New Zealand – 3:30 PM IST

Match 6 – South Africa vs Pakistan – 7:30 PM IST

October 20, Wednesday – Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Match 7 – India vs Australia – 3:30 PM IST

Match 8 – Afghanistan vs West Indies – 7:30 PM IST



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular