Tuesday, September 27, 2022

West Indies announced their squad for Afghanistan series


West Indies cricket team will travel India for a bilateral series against Afghanistan. The series will include three T20Is, three ODIs and only test. The tour will begin from November 05 with the T20I series. So West Indies Cricket Board has announced their squad for this bilateral series. Kieron Pollard will lead the limited-overs squad of Windies while Jason holder continues to lead Windies side in the longer format.

Also Read – Sachin, Sehwag and Lara will feature in a new T20 tournament

Chris Gayle took a u-turn from retirement after the world cup 2019, but West Indies couldn’t include him in any squad for this series. Lendl Simmons makes his comeback in the T20I team, but Darren Bravo dropped from the squad. Andre Russell is also not part of this series.

After appointing captain of West Indies limited-overs squad, this tour will be the first assignment for Kieron Pollard. He can try to impress the West Indies cricket board.

Here is West Indies Test squad:

Jason Holder (captain), Shai Hope, John Campbell, Kraigg Brathwaite, Shimron Hetmyer, Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Sunil Ambris, Jomel Warrican, Rahkeem Cornwall, Kemar Roach, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph.

Here is the West Indies ODI squad for Afghanistan series:

Kieron Pollard (captain), Shai Hope, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Sunil Ambris, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Roston Chase, Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh, Khary Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell, Keemo Paul, Alzarri Joseph, Romario Shepherd.

Here is the Windies T20I squad:

Kieron Pollard (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Evin Lewis, Shimron Hetmyer, Sherfane Rutherford, Brandon King, Fabian Allen, Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Sheldon Cottrell, Denesh Ramdin, Kesrick Williams, Alzarri Joseph.

Here is the schedule of West Indies versus Afghanistan series:-

1st T20I – 05 November, Dehradun

2nd T20I – 07 November, Dehradun

3rd T20I – 09 November, Dehradun

1st ODI – 13 November, Dehradun

2nd ODI – 16 November, Dehradun

3rd ODI – 18 November, Dehradun

Only test – 27 November – 01 December, Dehradun



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular