Sunday, September 25, 2022

West Indies Tour of India to be played in Ahmedabad and Kolkata


The BCCI has affirmed a change to their timetable West Indies tour of India next month. The six white ball games one month from now will presently be held distinctly in Ahmedabad and Kolkata.

The Tours and Fixtures Committee made proposals to restrict the series to only two or three settings instead of six distinct scenes prior. Aside from Ahmedabad and Kolkata, the games were likewise at first planned to be held in Jaipur, Cuttack, Visakhapatnam and Thiruvananthapuram.

Be that as it may, the ascent in Covid-19 cases the nation over constrained the block to accompany a reconsidered plan to chop down and travel and the development of the groups, authorities, telecasters and different partners.

Also Read – Big Update by BCCI over upcoming IPL 2022

The ODI series, which launches the visit on February 6, will be held in Ahmedabad. The groups will then, at that point, move to Kolkata to play the three-coordinate T20I series with the visit finishing up on February 20.

The BCCI has likewise rescheduled the third ODI, which will presently be played on February 11 rather than 12, guaranteeing that it doesn’t conflict with the IPL sell off on 12 and 13.

ODI squad for West Indies Series: Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), D Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

T20I squad for West Indies series : Rohit Sharma(Capt),KL Rahul (vc),Ishan Kishan,Virat Kohli,Shreyas Iyer,Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk),Venkatesh Iyer,Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi,Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel

West Indies tour of India, 2022

Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Sunday 6th February 1st ODI Ahmedabad
2 Wednesday 9th February 2nd ODI Ahmedabad
3 Friday 11th February 3rd ODI Ahmedabad
4 Wednesday 16th February 1st T20I Kolkata
5 Friday 18th February 2nd T20I Kolkata
6 Sunday 20th February 3rd T20I Kolkata


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular