Friday, August 19, 2022

West Indies World Cup 2019 schedule and squad


Less than one month left to start the world cup 2019. Ten teams will participate in the world cup 2019. Every team will play against each other in the league stage. The opening match of the ICC cricket world 2019 will play between the Host England and South Africa on May 30. Here we give the team west Indies world cup 2019 schedule.

Two times champion west indies will start their world cup campaign from May 31 against Pakistan. Windies won the world cup two times in 1975 and 1979. Now they can try to win the world cup thirst time. Their star player Chris Gayle will retire from International Cricket after the CWC 2019. So this world cup his last world cup. Gayle also appointed the Vice-captain of the west indies team. Jason Holder will lead them in CWC 2019. Andre Russell will play a vital role in the ICC cricket world cup 2019 because his all-around ability give team balance. He can look in the good touch before the world cup.

Here is the Windies World Cup squad:-

Jason Holder (c), Fabian Allen, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Shannon Gabriel, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope (wk), Evin Lewis, Ashley Nurse, Nicholas Pooran, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Oshane Thomas.

Here is the west Indies world cup 2019 schedule:-

May 31: Windies v Pakistan (3:00 PM IST)

June 06: Australia v Windies (3:00 PM IST)

June 10: South Africa v Windies (3:00 PM IST)

June 14: England v Windies (3:00 PM IST)

June 17: Windies v Bangladesh (3:00 PM IST)

June 22: Windies v New Zealand (6:00 PM IST)

June 27: Windies v India (3:00 PM IST)

July 01: Sri Lanka v Windies (3:00 PM IST)

July 04: Afghanistan v Windies (3:00 PM IST)

Final – July 14 (London)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular