Wednesday, September 15, 2021
HomeIPLWhat is the real methodology behind calculation of Fair Play Points in...

What is the real methodology behind calculation of Fair Play Points in IPL


In the format, triumph is the greatest focus on both the resistance groups. Nonetheless, there is something different that is considered considerably more prominent than a triumph in cricket-Fair Play. Cricket has consistently been known as ‘The Gentlemen’s Game’, and morals and reasonable play in cricket is something that has a high worth.

Remembering this, BCCI has joined the IPL Fair Play Award since the absolute first release of the Indian Premier League in 2008. In each period of IPL, one group gets this honour after the finish of the competition.

Also Read – IPL 2021: Match 12 , CSK vs RR, Good Gamer Fantasy XI

The group which gets most extreme reasonable play focuses turns into a definitive victor of the IPL Fair Play Award. In IPL 2021 as well, the Fair Play Award is important for the competition and the one group will be embellished with this honour toward the finish of the competition.

Albeit Fair Play Award is a significant known term for IPL fans, a large number of us don’t know about how reasonable play focuses are really determined in the Indian Premier League. The following are subtleties of how reasonable play grants are designated to each group during each game.

Calculation of Fair Play Points in the Indian Premier League

Each group can acquire a sum of 10 reasonable play focuses in a match. The groups are designated these focuses by two on-field umpires and the third umpire. Reasonable Play focuses are granted on the accompanying premise.

4 points are dispensed for playing with the correct soul of the game.

2 points are dispensed for showing regard towards the resistance.

2 points for regarding the laws of the game.

2 points for regard towards the umpires.

Chennai Super Kings have packed away the Fair Play Awards for greatest occasions in the Indian Premier League. The MS Dhoni-drove side has won the honour multiple times. They are trailed by Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad, who have won the honour multiple times each. In IPL 2020. Mumbai Indians won the Fair Play Award. The following is the rundown of victors of the IPL Fair Pay Award of each season.

IPL 2008: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2009: Kings XI Punjab (Now Punjab Kings)

IPL 2010: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2011: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2012: Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2013: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2014: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2015: Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2017: Gujarat Lions

IPL 2018: Mumbai Indians

IPL 2019: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular