Thursday, December 1, 2022

World Giants Team for Legends League Cricket 2022


Howzat Legends League Cricket, an expert cricket association for retired worldwide cricketers uncovered World Giants will be the name of the group to address Rest of the World Team alongside the players addressing the group.

Ravi Shastri, Commissioner of Howzat Legends League Cricket said, “Truly living up to their names, World Giants will be the team to beat in the championship. It can’t get better than this. When you see top names from the World of Cricket coming together to take on the battle against Asia and India, it would be a treat for the Cricket fans.”

The League will be played from 20 January 2022 at the Oman cricket arena in Muscat between three power pressed groups. The other two groups would address Asia and India.

“They are the Giants of World Cricket. The legends from the Rest of the World of Cricket come together to take on the battle. We call them World Giants and they are ready to conquer the field” quoted by Raman Raheja, CEO Of Howzat Legends League Cricket.

World Giants Team for Legends League Cricket 2022

Daren Sammy, Daniel Vettori, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Kevin Pietersen, Imran Tahir, Owais Shah, Herschelle Gibbs, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Corey Anderson, Monty Panesar, Brad Haddin, Kevin O’Brien and Brendan Taylor.

“In the sensitive Covid times, we are adding reserve players to the teams. We would soon announce a list of reserve players,” further added by him.

As of late, Howzat Legends League Cricket reported the India group. The India Maharajas comprises of Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, Mohammad Kaif and Stuart Binny.

Also Read – Instagram revenue of Virat Kohli per post in India

Asia Lions comprising of Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, Umar Gul, Asghar Afghan and Kamran Akmal.

With such a solid arrangement the cricket fans all around the world are up for an exceptionally serious and engaging cricket. Mentors and Team Captains would be declared soon.

Legends Cricket League 2022 Schedule

January 20, 2022: Group League Round 1- India Maharajas vs Asia Lions

January 21, 2022: Group League Round 1- World Giants vs Asia Lions

January 22, 2022: Group League Round 1- World Giants vs India Maharajas

Rest Day

January 24, 2022: Group League Round 2- Asia Lions vs India Maharajas

Rest Day

January 26: Group League Round 2- India Maharajas vs World Giants

January 27: Group League Round 2- Asia Lions vs World Giants

Rest Day

January 29: Grand Finale- TBD vs TBD

Legends League Cricket 2022 to live on Sony Ten and and Sony Ten 3 in India (8 PM IST)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular