Thursday, May 6, 2021
HomecricketWorld Test Championship 2019-21: Schedule, Points system and teams

World Test Championship 2019-21: Schedule, Points system and teams


ICC will start the world test championship to make the longer and traditional format of the game more relevant. The championship will begin from the first Ashes Test between Australia versus England, and the final of test championship will take place in England in June 2021. India will start their World test championship campaign form the Windies series.

Teams in World Test Championship 2019-21:-

India, New Zealand, South Africa, England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, West Indies and Bangladesh will compete to each other in the championship.

Points System:-

World Test Championship 2019-21

Here is the complete schedule of the World Test Championship in the 2019-21 cycle:


July-August 2019: 5 Tests v Australia (Home)

December 2019-January 2020: 4 Tests v South Africa (Away)

March 2020: 2 Tests v Sri Lanka (A)

June-July 2020: 3 Tests v West Indies (H)

July-August 2020: 3 Tests v Pakistan (H)

January-February 2021: 5 Tests v India (A)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular